The Steven J. Smith Scholarship Fund

Description of Award:

This scholarship has been established in honor of Dr. Steven J. Smith, retired Assistant Dean from the Neag School of Education, with the purpose of supporting the University by providing scholarship support to students enrolled in the Neag School of Education.


Steve and Cathy Smith

Award Parameters:

  • Be an academically outstanding undergraduate student enrolled full time in the Neag School of Education’s Educational Leadership Department with preference for a student in the Sports Management Program.
  • Demonstrated academic achievement
  • Be a junior at the time of award, so the scholarship award can be used toward the fee bill for the first or second semester of the recipient’s senior year
  • Demonstrate financial need
  • Priority consideration, but not an absolute preference will be give to a student who is a member of a federally recognized underrepresented group and who is an athlete

Standard Application Form